Our bread and butter! No firm is more agile, aggressive, no one more suddenly lethal, than Pierce Bainbridge Beck Price & Hecht LLP parachuting into the chaos of an ongoing trial or litigation crisis. It is not a job for the faint of heart. But it is a job we love doing.
Here are just a few examples of how we ride to the rescue at mission-critical moments in mission-critical litigation:

• With no previous knowledge of the case, one of our trial lawyers co-first-chaired a major entertainment jury trial in Los Angeles. After three weeks of trial, the jury returned a multi-million-dollar verdict on our client’s behalf, including punitive damages and attorneys’ fees.

• With no previous knowledge of the case, a Pierce Bainbridge trial lawyer joined the trial team during a six-week jury trial in Fresno County, California, on behalf of a large security company and its CEO accused of fraud, breach of partnership, and breach of contract. Our lawyer examined six of the final seven witnesses at trial immediately prior to the case, persuading a settlement for less than one-tenth of the damages sought.

• Following a billion-dollar verdict in one of the hardest fought litigations in history, Apple v. Samsung, one of our partners joined a large litigation team and coordinated post-trial motion proceedings. These proceedings ultimately led to a reduction of approximately $700 million in the damages award (re-trial on damages pending).

The traits necessary to thrive in this kind of high-pressure litigation chaos are very rare and not easy to find at even the best of traditional litigation firms. We have built Pierce Bainbridge Beck Price & Hecht by recruiting trial lawyers who provide these specific traits. We are resilient, we are calm under fire, we see a path to victory through the chaos, and we never quit. When you think all is lost, don’t give up the ship. Engage us instead.

Craig Bolton
Janine Cohen
Douglas Curran
Brian Dunne
David L. Hecht
Amman Khan
Jonathan Kortmansky
Andrew J. Lorin
Conor McDonough
Caroline Polisi
Michael M. Pomerantz
Jonathan A. Sorkowitz
Dan Terzian
Franklin Velie
Thomas D. Warren
Andrew Wolinsky

John Dillon
Erick Kuylman